A Top 10 Event for the State of Alabama

- as selected by the Alabama Department of Tourism & Travel in 2006, 2010 ... and again in 2012 & 2014!

Join 5,000 other race fans lining the race course for the Sunny King Criterium in historic downtown Anniston, Alabama. With the Talladega Superspeedway in our back yard, NASCAR is something we understand. Hundreds of pros and amateurs race bikes around the .7 mile closed course multiple times -- racing inches apart at speeds reaching 40 mph. Spectators are just inches from the racers as they zoom by on the course. The Sunny King JumboTron located near the finish line ensures that you catch all the action on the course, providing slow motion replays, which can be especially interesting during the more intense race finishes!
Your afternoon downtown will quickly turn to evening when the Professional Men and Women take the course in back to back races under the streetlights. More than twelve restaurants are on site providing great food and snacks all day at the 10th Annual Anniston Restaurant Tour, selected a Top 10 Event in Alabama. So plan to eat lunch and dinner at the festival. The Scion KidZone offers more for your kids than they can handle, art, climbing walls, jump stations, kids bike races and running races, a Talladega Superspeedway pace car, live critter shows, and much more. You may even see Luke Skywalker and his buddies, Darth Vader, Princess Leah and more Star Wars characters roaming around the festival. If you enjoy music don't miss the Hot Blast Music Cafe!


2015 Sunny King Criterium Online Registration is NOW OPEN!

Watch the Race Live!

All Sunny King Criterium races — amateur and pro — will again stream LIVE from noon to 9:30 p.m. on our website. Five cameras around the race course will catch full course action with course announcer Joe Jefferson and live stream announcer Brad Sohner.

2014 Recap

Past Pro Winners

Men Women
2003 Chandler Weeks
2004 Dave McCook Michelle Scott
2005 Juan Jose Haedo Jenn Green
2006 Juan Jose Haedo Tina Pic
2007 Frank Travieso Laura Van Gilder
2008 Hilton Clarke Tina Pic
2009 Karl Menzies Brooke Miller
2010 Ben Kersten Nicky Wangsgard
2011 Jonathan Cantwell Janel Holcomb
2012 Issac Howe Erica Allar
2013 Carlos Alzate Coryn Rivera
2014 Carlos Alzate Coryn Rivera